FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00116610CompletedPhase 2Interventional

Picoplatin as Second-Line Therapy for Patients With Small Cell Lung Cancer

SponsorPoniard PharmaceuticalsEnrollment75Small Cell Lung Cancer
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is a Phase II research study that is designed for patients who have small cell lung cancer (SCLC) that is no longer responding to treatment. Patients will receive picoplatin, a new platinum-based agent that is currently under investigation, in 21-day cycles.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

55 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Canada
  • Tom Baker Cancer Center

    Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Princess Margaret Hospital

    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Russia
  • Facility name not stated

    Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Stepanovskoye, Krasnogorskiy District, Moscow Oblast, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Petrozavodsk, Republic of Karelia, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Engel's, Saratov Oblast, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Kazan', Tatarstan Republic, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Izhevsk, Udmurtiya Republic, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Cherepovets, Vologda Oblast, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Astrakhan, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Barnaul, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Chelyabinsk, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Kaliningrad, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Krasnodar, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Moscow, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Omsk, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Orenburg, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Pyatigorsk, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Rostov-on-Don, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Samara, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Stavropol, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Ulyanovsk, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Voronezh, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Yaroslavl, Russia

  • Facility name not stated

    Yekaterinburg, Russia

United States
  • Genesis Cancer Center

    Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States

  • Study Site

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Palm Springs, California, United States

  • Eastern Connecticut Hematology/oncology

    Norwich, Connecticut, United States

  • Oncology Hematology Group of South Florida

    Miami, Florida, United States

  • H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

    Tampa, Florida, United States

  • Augusta Oncology Associates

    Augusta, Georgia, United States

  • Central Georgia Hematology Oncology Associates

    Macon, Georgia, United States

  • Georgia Cancer Specialists

    Tucker, Georgia, United States

  • Rush Medical College

    Chicago, Illinois, United States

  • Medical Center of Vincennes

    Vincennes, Indiana, United States

  • University of Kansas Medical Center

    Kansas City, Kansas, United States

  • Markey Cancer Center, University of Kentucky

    Lexington, Kentucky, United States

15 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Picoplatin
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Jun 2005
Primary completion
31 Mar 2007
Completion
31 Mar 2008
Last update posted
21 Jan 2009
Registered enrollment
75
Registry id
NCT00116610

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.