findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00120172TerminatedPhase 2Interventional

Study of Oxaliplatin, Capecitabine, and Bevacizumab to Treat Older Patients With Colorectal Cancer

SponsorGeriatric Oncology ConsortiumEnrollment40Colorectal CancerNeoplasm Metastasis
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

Currently there is no one standard of care for older patients with metastatic colorectal cancer. The study will examine the tumor response to capecitabine, oxaliplatin, plus bevacizumab. The study will also gather information on the usefulness and side effects of this treatment combination.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

5 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Mission Hills, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Inverness, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    New Port Richey, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 May 2005
Primary completion
—
Completion
30 Jun 2006
Last update posted
16 Nov 2007
Registered enrollment
40
Registry id
NCT00120172

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.