findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00196053CompletedPhase 4Interventional

The Effectiveness of Pain Management Using the ARCHIMEDES® Constant-Flow Infusion Pump System for Intrathecal Delivery

SponsorCodman & ShurtleffEnrollment55Chronic Pain
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The purpose of this observational registry is to collect a continuum of meaningful clinical data on the ARCHIMEDES implantable pump in pain management

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

8 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

France
  • Facility name not stated

    Laon, France

Germany
  • Facility name not stated

    Bamberg, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Konstanz, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Meppen, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Tutzing, Germany

United Kingdom
  • Facility name not stated

    Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    Plymoth, United Kingdom

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study. It may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Mar 2005
Primary completion
31 Aug 2007
Completion
31 Aug 2007
Last update posted
2 May 2012
Registered enrollment
55
Registry id
NCT00196053

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.