findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00223951CompletedPhase 3Interventional

Safety Study of Ophthalmic Solution in Healthy, Normal Volunteers

SponsorVistakon PharmaceuticalsEnrollment900Healthy Volunteers Eligible for Study; Drug Being Developed for Allergic Conjunctivitis
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety of R89674 0.25% ophthalmic solution in healthy normal volunteers

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

  • Jack V Greiner, OD, DO, PhD

    Ophthalmic Research Associates, North Andover, MA

    Principal Investigator

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

6 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Bel Air, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    North Andover, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

R89674
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Sept 2005
Primary completion
31 Dec 2005
Completion
—
Last update posted
20 Feb 2015
Registered enrollment
900
Registry id
NCT00223951

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.