FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00262067UnknownPhase 3Interventional

A Study Evaluating the Efficacy and Safety of Bevacizumab in Combination With Chemotherapy in Untreated Metastatic Breast Cancer (RIBBON 1)

SponsorGenentech, Inc.Enrollment1,237Metastatic Breast Cancer
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is a Phase III, multicenter, randomized, placebo-controlled trial designed to evaluate the efficacy and safety of bevacizumab in combination with chemotherapy compared with chemotherapy alone in subjects with previously untreated metastatic breast cancer.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

92 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Australia
  • Facility name not stated

    Geelong, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Malvern, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Perth, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Southport, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Wahroonga, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Waratah, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Wollongong, Australia

Brazil
  • Facility name not stated

    Porto Alegre, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Salvador, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Santo André, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    São Paulo, Brazil

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

France
  • Facility name not stated

    Marseille, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Paris, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Reims, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Saint-Herblain, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Strasbourg, France

Greece
  • Facility name not stated

    Athens, Greece

  • Facility name not stated

    Chania, Greece

  • Facility name not stated

    Heraklion, Greece

  • Facility name not stated

    Pátrai, Greece

  • Facility name not stated

    Thessaloniki, Greece

Guatemala
  • Facility name not stated

    Guatemala City, Guatemala

Mexico
  • Facility name not stated

    Acapulco, Mexico

  • Facility name not stated

    Aguascalientes, Mexico

  • Facility name not stated

    Monterrey, Mexico

  • Facility name not stated

    Monterrey, Mexico

  • Facility name not stated

    Mérida, Mexico

Netherlands
  • Facility name not stated

    Amstelveen, Netherlands

  • Facility name not stated

    Apeldoorn, Netherlands

  • Facility name not stated

    Delft, Netherlands

Norway
  • Facility name not stated

    Oslo, Norway

  • Facility name not stated

    Oslo, Norway

Panama
  • Facility name not stated

    Panama City, Panama

Peru
  • Facility name not stated

    Callao, Peru

Philippines
  • Facility name not stated

    Quezon City, Philippines

52 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Dec 2005
Primary completion
31 Jul 2008
Completion
31 Dec 2013
Last update posted
13 Dec 2013
Registered enrollment
1,237
Registry id
NCT00262067

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.