FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00271544CompletedInterventional

Attain Model 4196 Left Ventricular (LV) Lead

SponsorMedtronic Cardiac Rhythm and Heart FailureEnrollment190Heart Failure
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

Heart failure is a progressive disease that decreases the pumping action of the heart. This may cause a backup of fluid in the heart and may result in heart beat changes. When there are changes in the heart beat sometimes an implantable heart device is used to control the rate and rhythm of the heart beat. In certain heart failure cases, when the two lower chambers of the heart no longer beat in a coordinated manner, cardiac resynchronization therapy (CRT) may be prescribed. CRT is similar to a pacemaker. It is placed (implanted) under the skin of the upper chest. CRT is delivered as tiny electrical pulses to the right and left ventricles through three or four leads (flexible insulated wires) that are inserted through the veins to the heart. The purpose of this study is to evaluate a new lead for delivering energy to the left ventricle (bottom left chamber of the heart).

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

  • Brian Ramza, MD, PHD

    St. Luke's Mid America Heart Institute, Kansas City MO

    Principal Investigator

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

24 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Sainte-Foy, Quebec, Canada

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Anchorage, Alaska, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Long Beach, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Palo Alto, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Davenport, Iowa, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Lexington, Kentucky, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Detroit, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Kansas City, Missouri, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Mayfield Heights, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Kingsport, Tennessee, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Memphis, Tennessee, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Dallas, Texas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fort Worth, Texas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Burlington, Vermont, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study. It may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
28 Feb 2007
Primary completion
31 Aug 2007
Completion
31 Dec 2008
Last update posted
28 Sept 2009
Registered enrollment
190
Registry id
NCT00271544

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.