TRENDS: A Prospective Study of the Clinical Significance of Atrial Arrhythmias Detected by Implanted Device Diagnostics
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Taya Glotzer, MD
Hackensack Meridian Health
Principal Investigator
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
98 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
New Lambton, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Bedford Park, South Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Perth-Western Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
- Facility name not stated
London, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Mesa, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Tucson, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fountain Valley, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Mission Viejo, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Modesto, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
National City, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Palm Springs, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Salinas, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
San Bernadino, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Torrance, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
- Facility name not stated
Newark, Delaware, United States
- Facility name not stated
Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Hollywood, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Melbourne, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Naples, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
St. Petersburg, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Boise, Idaho, United States
- Facility name not stated
Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Munster, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Ames, Iowa, United States
- Facility name not stated
Wichita, Kansas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Ashland, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Covington, Louisiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
- Facility name not stated
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
- Facility name not stated
Takoma Park, Maryland, United States
- Facility name not stated
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study. It may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 30 Nov 2003
- Primary completion
- 30 Jun 2007
- Completion
- 30 Jun 2007
- Last update posted
- 11 Dec 2008
- Registered enrollment
- 3,100
- Registry id
- NCT00279981
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.