findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00415558TerminatedInterventional

Prospective Clinical Study of the Guidant Microwave Ablation System for the Treatment of PAF in the MIS Procedure

SponsorMaquet CardiovascularAtrial Fibrillation
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The purpose of this prospective, single-arm, un-blinded, multi-site clinical study is to assess the safety and efficacy of the Microwave Ablation System for the treatment of symptomatic paroxysmal atrial fibrillation (PAF) in the minimally invasive surgical (MIS) procedure in approximately 30 patients at 6 investigational sites in the United States.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

5 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Mesa, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Chico, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Long Beach, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Saginaw, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Madison, Wisconsin, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study — it may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 May 2007
Primary completion
Completion
Last update posted
9 Jun 2009
Registered enrollment
Registry id
NCT00415558

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.