findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00509275CompletedPhase 1Interventional

A Study to Evaluate Efficacy and Safety of Three W0027 Regimens in the Treatment of Moccasin Type Tinea Pedis (MTTP)

SponsorStiefel, a GSK CompanyEnrollment120Tinea Pedis
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

In this phase Ib, multi-centre, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled parallel group study, 120 subjects with moccasin type tinea pedis (MTTP) will be enrolled at approximately 11 centres in the USA, Canada and Australia. The primary objective of the study is to assess the patient response to three W0027 regimens in subjects with MTTP. Secondary objectives include assessment of the safety, tolerability and skin and nail pharmacokinetics to the three Albaconazole regimens.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

9 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Australia
  • St George Dermatology and Skin Cancer Centre

    Kogarah, New South Wales, Australia

  • the Skin Centre

    Benowa, Queensland, Australia

  • South East Dermatology

    Carina, Queensland, Australia

  • Dermatology on Ward

    North Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

  • Skin and Cancer Foundation

    Carlton, Victoria, Australia

United States
  • Dermatology Specialists

    Louisville, Kentucky, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Warren, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States

  • University Dermatology Consultants, Inc.

    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

PlaceboW0027
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Jul 2007
Primary completion
31 Aug 2008
Completion
31 Aug 2008
Last update posted
30 May 2017
Registered enrollment
120
Registry id
NCT00509275

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.