findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00509795CompletedPhase 3Interventional

Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor VEGF Trap-Eye:Investigation of Efficacy and Safety in Wet Age-Related Macular Degeneration(AMD)

SponsorRegeneron PharmaceuticalsEnrollment1,217Macular Degeneration
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This study is a phase 3, double-masked, randomized, study of the efficacy and safety of VEGF Trap-Eye in patients with neovascular age-related macular degeneration. Approximately 1200 patients will be randomized in the US and Canada.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

188 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    London, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Birmingham, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Birmingham, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tucson, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tucson, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Beverly Hills, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Campbell, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fullerton, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Glendale, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Irvine, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    La Jolla, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Loma Linda, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Menlo Park, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Mountain View, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Oakland, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Palm Springs, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Pasadena, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Poway, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sacramento, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Diego, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Francisco, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Santa Ana, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Torrance, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Ventura, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Westlake Village, California, United States

148 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Aug 2007
Primary completion
30 Sept 2010
Completion
31 Jul 2011
Last update posted
28 Dec 2012
Registered enrollment
1,217
Registry id
NCT00509795

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.