Combined Use of BIOTRONIK Home Monitoring and Predefined Anticoagulation to Reduce Stroke Risk
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- John Ip, M.D.
Thoracic & Cardiovascular Healthcare Foundation, Lansing, MI
Study Chair
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
80 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Wahroonga, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Aarhus, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Tübingen, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Villingen, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Birmingham, United Kingdom
- Facility name not stated
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Anaheim, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fremont, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Santa Barbara, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Torrance, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Ventura, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Aurora, Colorado, United States
- Facility name not stated
Boulder, Colorado, United States
- Facility name not stated
Newark, Delaware, United States
- Facility name not stated
Davenport, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Melbourne, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Sarasota, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
St. Petersburg, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Maywood, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Shawnee Mission, Kansas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Hammond, Louisiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Bangor, Maine, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lewiston, Maine, United States
- Facility name not stated
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
- Facility name not stated
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 29 Feb 2008
- Primary completion
- 30 Jun 2013
- Completion
- 30 Jun 2013
- Last update posted
- 5 Dec 2017
- Registered enrollment
- 2,718
- Registry id
- NCT00559988
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.