A Phase III Study of Radium-223 Dichloride in Patients With Symptomatic Hormone Refractory Prostate Cancer With Skeletal Metastases
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Christopher Parker, MD
The Royal Marsden Hospital, UK
Study Chair
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
134 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
St Leonards, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Wahroonga, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Herston, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Woodville South, South Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Fitzroy, Victoria, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Nedlands, Western Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Kortrijk, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Ottignies, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Salvador, Estado de Bahia, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Barretos, São Paulo, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Piracicaba, São Paulo, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
- Facility name not stated
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
- Facility name not stated
London, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Brno, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Chomutov, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Olomouc, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Ostrava, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Plzen - Bory, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Prague, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Usti n/Labem, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
- Facility name not stated
Montbéliard, France
- Facility name not stated
Saint-Cloud, France
- Facility name not stated
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Hamburg, Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Frankfurt am Main, Hesse, Germany
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 12 Jun 2008
- Primary completion
- 15 Jul 2011
- Completion
- 13 Feb 2014
- Last update posted
- 23 Feb 2026
- Registered enrollment
- 921
- Registry id
- NCT00699751
Cross-registrations
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.