FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00960960CompletedPhase 1Interventional

A Study of PI3-Kinase Inhibitor GDC-0941 in Combination With Paclitaxel, With and Without Bevacizumab or Trastuzumab, and With Letrozole, in Participants With Locally Recurrent or Metastatic Breast Cancer

SponsorGenentech, Inc.Enrollment71Breast Cancer
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is an open-label, multicenter, Phase Ib dose-escalation study to assess the safety, tolerability, and pharmacokinetics of oral (PO) pictilisib administered with letrozole or intravenous (IV) paclitaxel with and without IV bevacizumab or IV trastuzumab in participants with locally recurrent or metastatic breast cancer. The study consists of three parts. Part 1 (pictilisib will be administered in 21+7 schedule along with paclitaxel and/or bevacizumab), Part 2 (pictilisib will be administered in 5+2 schedule along with paclitaxel and/or bevacizumab or trastuzumab) and Part 3 (pictilisib will be administered in combination with letrozole). Part 1 and Part 2 consists of two stages; a dose escalation stage and a cohort-expansion stage.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

5 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Belgium
  • Facility name not stated

    Leuven, Belgium

Italy
  • Facility name not stated

    Milan, Lombardy, Italy

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Peoria, Illinois, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Nashville, Tennessee, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Aug 2009
Primary completion
31 Dec 2015
Completion
31 Dec 2015
Last update posted
15 Dec 2016
Registered enrollment
71
Registry id
NCT00960960

Cross-registrations

EU-CTR / CTIS (EudraCT)2009-010781-38

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.