FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT00996892TerminatedPhase 1Interventional

Safety, Tolerability and Pharmacokinetics of Cobimetinib in Combination With Pictilisib in Patients With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Solid Tumors

SponsorGenentech, Inc.Enrollment178Solid Tumors
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is an open-label, multicenter, Phase Ib dose-escalation study designed to assess the safety, tolerability and pharmacokinetics of oral dosing of cobimetinib and pictilisib administered in combination in patients with locally advanced or metastatic solid tumors.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

6 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Baltimore, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Detroit, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Nashville, Tennessee, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Cobimetinib →Pictilisib
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Nov 2009
Primary completion
31 Mar 2014
Completion
31 Mar 2014
Last update posted
30 Dec 2016
Registered enrollment
178
Registry id
NCT00996892

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.