Determining the Feasibility of Spinal Cord Neuromodulation for the Treatment of Chronic Heart Failure
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Heinz Theres, M.D.
Charite Universitatsmedizin Berlin - Campus Charite Mitte
Principal Investigator
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
19 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Prague, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Berlin, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Herne, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Rome, Italy
- Facility name not stated
Groningen, Netherlands
- Facility name not stated
Maastricht, Netherlands
- Facility name not stated
Zwolle, Netherlands
- Facility name not stated
Cape Town, South Africa
- Facility name not stated
Johannesburg, South Africa
- Facility name not stated
Gothenburg, Sweden
- Facility name not stated
Stockholm, Sweden
- Facility name not stated
Miami, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
- Facility name not stated
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
- Facility name not stated
Burlington, Vermont, United States
- Facility name not stated
Spokane, Washington, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study. It may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 30 Apr 2010
- Primary completion
- 31 Jan 2014
- Completion
- 30 Apr 2015
- Last update posted
- 29 Oct 2015
- Registered enrollment
- 81
- Registry id
- NCT01112579
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.