findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01304524CompletedPhase 2Interventional

A Study of VGX-3100 DNA Vaccine With Electroporation in Patients With Cervical Intraepithelial Neoplasia Grade 2/3 or 3

SponsorInovio PharmaceuticalsEnrollment167Cervical Intraepithelial Neoplasia
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is randomized, placebo controlled study to determine safety and efficacy of VGX-3100 DNA Vaccine delivered by Electroporation to adult women with biopsy-proven HPV 16 or 18 associated Cervical intraepithelial neoplasia grade 2/3 or 3.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

43 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Australia
  • Facility name not stated

    Victoria, Australia

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Vancouver, Canada

Estonia
  • Facility name not stated

    Tallinn, Estonia

  • Facility name not stated

    Tartu, Estonia

Georgia
  • Facility name not stated

    Batumi, Georgia

  • Facility name not stated

    Tbilisi, Georgia

India
  • Facility name not stated

    Bangalore, Karnataka, India

  • Facility name not stated

    Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

  • Facility name not stated

    Kolkata, India

  • Facility name not stated

    New Delhi, India

  • Facility name not stated

    Pune, India

Puerto Rico
  • Facility name not stated

    San Juan, Puerto Rico

South Africa
  • Facility name not stated

    Bloemfontein, South Africa

  • Facility name not stated

    Cape Town, South Africa

South Korea
  • Facility name not stated

    Seoul, South Korea

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tucson, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Colton, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    La Mesa, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Lakewood, Colorado, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boynton Beach, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sarasota, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Baltimore, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Saginaw, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Missoula, Montana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Port Jefferson, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    The Bronx, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Columbus, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Eugene, Oregon, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Murray, Utah, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sandy City, Utah, United States

3 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

PlaceboVGX 3100
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Apr 2011
Primary completion
31 May 2014
Completion
30 Apr 2015
Last update posted
7 Sept 2018
Registered enrollment
167
Registry id
NCT01304524

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.