findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01324349CompletedInterventional

Comparison of the Hemostatic Patch to Fibrin Sealant (TachoSil®) in Subjects Undergoing Hepatic Surgery

SponsorMedtronic - MITGEnrollment50Liver Disease
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The objective of this study is to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of Covidien's Hemostatic Patch to control bleeding during hepatic surgery. The performance of the Hemostatic Patch will be compared to Control as an adjunct to conventional hemostatic techniques.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

6 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Austria
  • Facility name not stated

    Innsbruck, Austria

Belgium
  • Facility name not stated

    Ghent, Belgium

  • Facility name not stated

    Leuven, Belgium

Germany
  • Facility name not stated

    Hanover, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Heidelberg, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    München, Germany

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

No drug or biological interventions are in our data for this study — it may test a procedure, device or behavioral intervention, or the intervention list isn't in our current snapshot. See the registry record ↗. Why? →

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
28 Feb 2011
Primary completion
30 Sept 2011
Completion
30 Sept 2011
Last update posted
3 Mar 2014
Registered enrollment
50
Registry id
NCT01324349

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.