FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01366131CompletedPhase 2Interventional

Study Evaluating the Safety and Efficacy of MEGF0444A in Combination With Carboplatin, Paclitaxel and Bevacizumab in Patients With Advanced or Recurrent Non-Squamous Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer Who Have Not Received Prior Chemotherapy for Advanced Disease (NILE)

SponsorGenentech, Inc.Enrollment104Non-Squamous Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is a Phase II, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial designed to evaluate the efficacy and safety of MEGF0444A combined with paclitaxel + carboplatin + bevacizumab therapy in patients with histologically or cytologically documented inoperable, locally advanced, metastatic (Stage IV), or recurrent non-squamous NSCLC.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

42 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Australia
  • Facility name not stated

    St Leonards, New South Wales, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Herston, Queensland, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Woodville South, South Australia, Australia

Czechia
  • Facility name not stated

    Brno, Czechia

  • Facility name not stated

    Ostrava - Poruba, Czechia

France
  • Facility name not stated

    Le Mans, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Lyon, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Marseille, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Marseille, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Paris, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Saint-Herblain, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Toulouse, France

Germany
  • Facility name not stated

    Essen, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Gauting, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Großhansdorf, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Halle, Germany

Hungary
  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Székesfehérvár, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Tatabánya, Hungary

Poland
  • Facility name not stated

    Bydgoszcz, Poland

  • Facility name not stated

    Gdansk, Poland

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Birmingham, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Santa Monica, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Orlando, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    St. Petersburg, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tampa, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Marietta, Georgia, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Wichita, Kansas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Burnsville, Minnesota, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Albany, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Columbus, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Portland, Oregon, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Nashville, Tennessee, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Austin, Texas, United States

2 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Jun 2011
Primary completion
28 Feb 2013
Completion
—
Last update posted
2 Nov 2016
Registered enrollment
104
Registry id
NCT01366131

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.