Study of GDC-0941 or GDC-0980 With Fulvestrant Versus Fulvestrant in Advanced or Metastatic Breast Cancer in Participants Resistant to Aromatase Inhibitor Therapy
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Gallia Levy, M.D., Ph.D.
Genentech, Inc.
Study Director
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
130 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Buenos Aires, Argentina
- Facility name not stated
Santa Fe, Argentina
- Facility name not stated
Kogarah, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Wahroonga, New South Wales, Australia
- Facility name not stated
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Bedford Park, South Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Woodville, South Australia, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Parkville, Victoria, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Brussels, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Brussels, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Edegem, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Leuven, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Liège, Belgium
- Facility name not stated
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Québec, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Santiago, Chile
- Facility name not stated
Temuco, Chile
- Facility name not stated
Valparaíso, Chile
- Facility name not stated
Viña del Mar, Chile
- Facility name not stated
Brno, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Olomouc, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Prague, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Aarhus, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Herlev, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
København Ø, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Odense, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Roskilde, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Vejle, Denmark
- Facility name not stated
Paris, France
- Facility name not stated
Berlin, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Düsseldorf, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Hamburg, Germany
- Facility name not stated
München, Germany
- Facility name not stated
München, Germany
- Facility name not stated
München, Germany
- Facility name not stated
Trier, Germany
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 31 Oct 2011
- Primary completion
- 30 Apr 2016
- Completion
- 30 Apr 2016
- Last update posted
- 2 Nov 2016
- Registered enrollment
- 318
- Registry id
- NCT01437566
Cross-registrations
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.