findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01494506CompletedPhase 3Interventional

Study of MM-398 With or Without 5-FU/LV, Versus 5-FU/LV in Patients With Metastatic Pancreatic Cancer

SponsorMerrimack PharmaceuticalsEnrollment417Metastatic Pancreatic Cancer
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The study is an open label, randomized phase 3 study of MM-398 with or without 5-Fluorouracil (5-FU) and Leucovorin (also known as folinic acid), versus 5-FU and leucovorin in metastatic pancreatic cancer patients who have progressed on prior gemcitabine based therapy.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

79 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Argentina
  • Facility name not stated

    Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Facility name not stated

    Rosario, Argentina

  • Facility name not stated

    Santa Fe, Argentina

Australia
  • Facility name not stated

    Westmead, New South Wales, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Kurralta Park, South Australia, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Boxhill, Victoria, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Heidelberg, Victoria, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

  • Facility name not stated

    Nedlands, Western Australia, Australia

Brazil
  • Facility name not stated

    Belo Horizonte, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Ijuí, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Passo Fundo, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    Porto Alegre, Brazil

  • Facility name not stated

    São Paulo, Brazil

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Czechia
  • Facility name not stated

    Hořovice, Czechia

  • Facility name not stated

    Olomouc, Czechia

  • Facility name not stated

    Prague, Czechia

  • Facility name not stated

    Příbram, Czechia

France
  • Facility name not stated

    Bordeaux, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Lille, France

  • Facility name not stated

    Marseille, France

Germany
  • Facility name not stated

    Berlin, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Jens, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Munich, Germany

  • Facility name not stated

    Ulm, Germany

Hungary
  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Pécs, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Szeged, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Szolnok, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Szombathely, Hungary

Italy
  • Facility name not stated

    Castellana Grotte, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Genova, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Legnano, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Naples, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Roma, Italy

South Africa
  • Facility name not stated

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

  • Facility name not stated

    Pretoria, South Africa

  • Facility name not stated

    Western Cape, South Africa

South Korea
  • Facility name not stated

    Hwasun-gun, South Korea

39 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Nov 2011
Primary completion
28 Feb 2014
Completion
31 Oct 2015
Last update posted
17 Jun 2016
Registered enrollment
417
Registry id
NCT01494506

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.