Phase 3 Trial of Autologous Dendritic Cell Immunotherapy Plus Standard Treatment of Advanced Renal Cell Carcinoma
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Christopher G Wood, MD, FACP
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Principal Investigator
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
125 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
London, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Québec, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Hradec Králové, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Liberec, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Olomouc, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Prague, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Prague, Czechia
- Facility name not stated
Budapest, Hungary
- Facility name not stated
Budapest, Hungary
- Facility name not stated
Debrecen, Hungary
- Facility name not stated
Haifa, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Jerusalem, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Kfar Saba, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Rehovot, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Tel Litwinsky, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Ẕerifin, Israel
- Facility name not stated
Roma, Italy
- Facility name not stated
Rome, Italy
- Facility name not stated
Badalona, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Barcelona, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Barcelona, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Madrid, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Madrid, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Madrid, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Seville, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Valencia, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Vigo, Spain
- Facility name not stated
Cambridge, United Kingdom
- Facility name not stated
Norwich, United Kingdom
- Facility name not stated
Preston, United Kingdom
- Facility name not stated
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
- Facility name not stated
La Jolla, California, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 30 Nov 2012
- Primary completion
- 30 Apr 2018
- Completion
- 30 Apr 2018
- Last update posted
- 14 Jun 2018
- Registered enrollment
- 462
- Registry id
- NCT01582672
Cross-registrations
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.