findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01662908CompletedPhase 2Interventional

A Randomized, Open-Label, Parallel-Group, Multi-Center Study for the Evaluation of Efficacy and Safety of Edoxaban Monotherapy Versus Low Molecular Weight (LMW) Heparin/Warfarin in Subjects With Symptomatic Deep-Vein Thrombosis

SponsorDaiichi SankyoEnrollment85Deep Vein ThrombosisVenous Thrombosis
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

Assess the relative change in thrombus volume as determined by two assessments (Baseline and Day 14-21) with magnetic resonance venography (MRV) in subjects with deep-vein thrombosis (DVT) treated with either an edoxaban monotherapy regimen or a low molecular weight (LMW) heparin/warfarin regimen.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

34 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    London, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada

  • Facility name not stated

    Montreal, Quebec, Canada

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Dothan, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Montgomery, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sacramento, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Atlantis, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Clearwater, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fort Myers, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Jacksonville, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sarasota, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tampa, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Jonesboro, Georgia, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Lafayette, Indiana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Paducah, Kentucky, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Covington, Louisiana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Annapolis, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Baltimore, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Randallstown, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Butte, Montana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Grand Island, Nebraska, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Rochester, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Durham, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Greensboro, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Wilmington, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Maumee, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sellersville, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Rapid City, South Dakota, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tacoma, Washington, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Aug 2012
Primary completion
31 Jan 2014
Completion
31 Mar 2014
Last update posted
26 Feb 2019
Registered enrollment
85
Registry id
NCT01662908

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.