Medical Therapy Versus Balloon Sinus Dilation for Patients With Chronic Rhinosinusitis
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Boris Karanfilov, MD
Ohio Sinus Institute
Principal Investigator - Christopher Melroy, MD
Georgia Nasal and Sinus Institute
Principal Investigator - Spencer Payne, MD
University of Virginia
Principal Investigator
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
20 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Denver, Colorado, United States
- Facility name not stated
Miami, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Tampa, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Savannah, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Vidalia, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Rockford, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
South Bend, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Neptune City, New Jersey, United States
- Facility name not stated
Dublin, Ohio, United States
- Facility name not stated
Frisco, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
McKinney, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Plano, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Richmond, Virginia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
- Facility name not stated
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 1 Sept 2012
- Primary completion
- 1 Apr 2015
- Completion
- 1 Aug 2015
- Last update posted
- 12 Jul 2024
- Registered enrollment
- 198
- Registry id
- NCT01685229
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.