Safety and Efficacy Study in Subjects With Seborrheic Dermatitis
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Ira Lawrence, MD
Medicis Pharmaceutical
Study Chair
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
22 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Fremont, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Los Angeles, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
San Diego, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
- Facility name not stated
Aventura, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Augusta, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Snellville, Georgia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Evansville, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Detroit, Michigan, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fridley, Minnesota, United States
- Facility name not stated
Paramus, New Jersey, United States
- Facility name not stated
Mount Kisco, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
New York, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
High Point, North Carolina, United States
- Facility name not stated
Portland, Oregon, United States
- Facility name not stated
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
- Facility name not stated
Arlington, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Austin, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
College Station, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Plano, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Webster, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 30 Sept 2012
- Primary completion
- 31 Jan 2013
- Completion
- 31 Jan 2013
- Last update posted
- 9 Jan 2013
- Registered enrollment
- 240
- Registry id
- NCT01703793
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.