FindMyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01813084CompletedPhase 1Interventional

A Study to Investigate the Safety, Tolerability and Pharmacokinetics of Single and Repeat Doses of RV1729

SponsorRespivert LtdEnrollment63AsthmaHealthy Volunteers
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

RV1729 is a new medicine being developed for possible treatment of asthma and smoking related lung disease (also known as chronic obstructive pulmonary disease - COPD). The main purpose of this study is to investigate the safety, tolerability and pharmacokinetics of single and repeat doses of RV1729.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

2 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United Kingdom
  • Facility name not stated

    London, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    Manchester, United Kingdom

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

RV1729 matching placebo single doseRV1729 matching placebo: 14 day repeat doseRV1729 single doseRV1729: 14 day repeat dose
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 May 2013
Primary completion
30 Apr 2014
Completion
30 Apr 2014
Last update posted
24 Apr 2014
Registered enrollment
63
Registry id
NCT01813084

Cross-registrations

EU-CTR / CTIS (EudraCT)2012-005452-42

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.