Study of Intravenous Ceftolozane/Tazobactam Compared to Piperacillin/Tazobactam in Ventilator-Associated Pneumonia
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Obiamiwe Umeh, MD
Cubist Pharmaceuticals LLC, a subsidiary of Merck & Co., Inc. (Rahway, New Jersey USA)
Study Director
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
19 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Herston, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Meadowbrook, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Nambour, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Southport, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Woolloongabba, Queensland, Australia
- Facility name not stated
Auckland, New Zealand
- Facility name not stated
Christchurch, New Zealand
- Facility name not stated
Wellington, New Zealand
- Facility name not stated
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
- Facility name not stated
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
- Facility name not stated
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
- Facility name not stated
Jamaica, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
The Bronx, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
- Facility name not stated
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
- Facility name not stated
Abington, Pennsylvania, United States
- Facility name not stated
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 14 Jun 2013
- Primary completion
- 20 Nov 2013
- Completion
- 8 Dec 2013
- Last update posted
- 16 Nov 2018
- Registered enrollment
- 4
- Registry id
- NCT01853982
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.