findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT01922843CompletedPhase 2Interventional

A Phase 2 Study of an Oral Vitamin D Compound (DP001) in Secondary Hyperparathyroidism in Patients on Hemodialysis

SponsorDeltanoid PharmaceuticalsEnrollment62Hyperparathyroidism, SecondaryKidney Failure, Chronic
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

The goal of this study is to test a new vitamin D compound for its ability to reduce parathyroid hormone levels in patients who are on hemodialysis.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

14 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Phoenix, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tucson, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Evanston, Illinois, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    St Louis, Missouri, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Great Neck, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Ridgewood, New York, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Nashville, Tennessee, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Fort Worth, Texas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Grand Prairie, Texas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Antonio, Texas, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

DP001 softgel capsulesPlacebo
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Sept 2013
Primary completion
31 May 2014
Completion
30 Jun 2014
Last update posted
18 Aug 2017
Registered enrollment
62
Registry id
NCT01922843

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.