findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT02223247CompletedPhase 1Interventional

A Phase 1, First-In-Human Study of Escalating Doses of Oral TVB-2640 in Patients With Solid Tumors

SponsorSagimet Biosciences Inc.Enrollment180Solid Malignant Tumor
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This first in human phase 1 study of TVB-2640 is being conducted in patients with advanced stage solid malignant tumors. This research is being done to find out how safe and useful TVB-2640 is for patients who have received previous cancer therapy, and for whom no therapy exists that would be curative or might provide significant benefit. TVB-2640 belongs to a class of drugs called fatty acid synthase inhibitors (FASN inhibitors). This means that they interfere with the body's (and the tumor's) ability to use a substance called fatty acid synthase (FASN). Research has shown that some tumors appear to need FASN to keep growing.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

11 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United Kingdom
  • Facility name not stated

    Charthouse Square, London, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    London, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    Manchester, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    West Smithfield, London, United Kingdom

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Scottsdale, Arizona, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Denver, Colorado, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sarasota, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Nashville, Tennessee, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Dallas, Texas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Antonio, Texas, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

TVB-2640
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Nov 2013
Primary completion
30 Jun 2017
Completion
30 Jun 2017
Last update posted
14 Aug 2017
Registered enrollment
180
Registry id
NCT02223247

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.