A Phase IIIb, Multinational, Multicenter, Open-Label Extension Study Assessing the Long-Term Safety of PRN Intravitreal Injections of DE-109 in Subjects With Non-Infectious Uveitis of the Posterior Segment of the Eye Who Have Participated in the SAKURA Development Program
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Lanita Scott, MD
Santen Inc.
Study Director
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
25 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Graz, Austria
- Facility name not stated
Paris, France
- Facility name not stated
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
- Facility name not stated
Aurobindo Marg, New Dehli, India
- Facility name not stated
Daryāganj, New Dehli, India
- Facility name not stated
Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
- Facility name not stated
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
- Facility name not stated
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
- Facility name not stated
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
- Facility name not stated
Milan, Italy
- Facility name not stated
Ankara, Turkey (Türkiye)
- Facility name not stated
Izmir, Turkey (Türkiye)
- Facility name not stated
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
Sacramento, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Golden, Colorado, United States
- Facility name not stated
Tampa, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Jackson, Michigan, United States
- Facility name not stated
St Louis, Missouri, United States
- Facility name not stated
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
- Facility name not stated
Palisades Park, New Jersey, United States
- Facility name not stated
New York, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Orchard Park, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Austin, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 29 Sept 2014
- Primary completion
- 1 Nov 2017
- Completion
- 27 Nov 2017
- Last update posted
- 12 Feb 2020
- Registered enrollment
- 60
- Registry id
- NCT02251938
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 4 Nov 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.