findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT02301624CompletedPhase 3Interventional

Extension Study of ECU-MG-301 to Evaluate Safety and Efficacy of Eculizumab in Refractory Generalized Myasthenia Gravis

SponsorAlexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Enrollment117Refractory Generalized Myasthenia Gravis
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

To evaluate the safety and efficacy of eculizumab in the treatment of refractory generalized myasthenia gravis (gMG) as an extension study for the participants who previously completed Study ECU-MG-301(NCT01997229).

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

60 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Argentina
  • Facility name not stated

    Buenos Aires, Argentina

Belgium
  • Facility name not stated

    Edegem, Belgium

  • Facility name not stated

    Ghent, Belgium

  • Facility name not stated

    Leuven, Belgium

Brazil
  • Facility name not stated

    São Paulo, Brazil

Canada
  • Facility name not stated

    Edmonton, Canada

Czechia
  • Facility name not stated

    Ostrava - Poruba, Czechia

  • Facility name not stated

    Prague, Czechia

Denmark
  • Facility name not stated

    Arhus C, Denmark

  • Facility name not stated

    Copenhagen, Denmark

Finland
  • Facility name not stated

    Turku, Finland

Hungary
  • Facility name not stated

    Szeged, Hungary

Italy
  • Facility name not stated

    Milan, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Naples, Italy

  • Facility name not stated

    Roma, Italy

Japan
  • Facility name not stated

    Chiba, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Fukuoka, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Hanamaki, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Hokkaido, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Miyagi, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Nagasaki, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Osaka, Japan

  • Facility name not stated

    Osaka-Fu, Japan

Netherlands
  • Facility name not stated

    Amsterdam, Netherlands

South Korea
  • Facility name not stated

    Seoul, South Korea

Spain
  • Facility name not stated

    Barcelona, Spain

  • Facility name not stated

    Madrid, Spain

Sweden
  • Facility name not stated

    Stockholm, Sweden

Turkey (Türkiye)
  • Facility name not stated

    Ankara, Turkey (Türkiye)

  • Facility name not stated

    Izmir, Turkey (Türkiye)

  • Facility name not stated

    Kocaeli, Turkey (Türkiye)

United Kingdom
  • Facility name not stated

    Birmingham, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    Liverpool, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    London, United Kingdom

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Birmingham, Alabama, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Orange, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Palo Alto, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Francisco, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    New Haven, Connecticut, United States

20 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
12 Nov 2014
Primary completion
15 Jan 2019
Completion
15 Jan 2019
Last update posted
5 Feb 2020
Registered enrollment
117
Registry id
NCT02301624

Cross-registrations

EU-CTR / CTIS (EudraCT)2013-002191-41

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.