findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT02349009CompletedPhase 1/PHASE2Interventional

Trial of Topical C-82 in Systemic Sclerosis - A Phase I/II Biomarker and Safety Trial

SponsorPrism Pharma Co., Ltd.Enrollment17Systemic Scleroderma
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

1:1 active treatment: placebo, blinded trial, evaluating the effect of a 4-week treatment period with topical C-82 on skin expression of two gene biomarker surrogates (THBS1 and COMP) for the modified Rodnan skin score (MRSS). Study subjects will be randomized to apply the active study medication daily for 4 weeks to either the right or left forearm and placebo to the contralateral forearm.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

3 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Chicago, Illinois, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    New York, New York, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

C-82 Topical Gel, 1%C-82 Topical Gel, Placebo
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Jun 2015
Primary completion
31 Jul 2016
Completion
30 Sept 2016
Last update posted
17 Aug 2017
Registered enrollment
17
Registry id
NCT02349009

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.