findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT02569541CompletedPhase 2/PHASE3Interventional

Oral Sodium Fusidate (CEM-102) for the Treatment of Staphylococcal Bone or Joint Infections

SponsorArrevus Inc.Enrollment30Refractory Bone or Joint Infections
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

To evaluate the safety and effectiveness of oral sodium fusidate (CEM-102) as chronic antibiotic for the treatment of bone or joint infections.

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

19 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Fountain Valley, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    San Dimas, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sylmar, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Torrance, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Tamarac, Florida, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Springfield, Illinois, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Louisville, Kentucky, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Baltimore, Maryland, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Detroit, Michigan, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Butte, Montana, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Somers Point, New Jersey, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Cleveland, Ohio, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Haverford, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Malvern, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Houston, Texas, United States

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

Fusidate
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
31 Dec 2015
Primary completion
17 Oct 2017
Completion
21 Feb 2019
Last update posted
30 Jan 2020
Registered enrollment
30
Registry id
NCT02569541

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.