Microbiota Restoration Therapy for Recurrent Clostridium Difficile Infection
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a FindMyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Arnab Ray, MD
Ochsner Health System
Study Chair
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
30 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Facility name not stated
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
- Facility name not stated
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
- Facility name not stated
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Sacramento, California, United States
- Facility name not stated
Bay Pines, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Gainesville, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Miami, Florida, United States
- Facility name not stated
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
- Facility name not stated
Chicago, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Maywood, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
- Facility name not stated
Detroit, Michigan, United States
- Facility name not stated
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
- Facility name not stated
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
- Facility name not stated
St Louis, Missouri, United States
- Facility name not stated
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
- Facility name not stated
Flushing, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Rochester, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Syracuse, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
The Bronx, New York, United States
- Facility name not stated
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
- Facility name not stated
Lima, Ohio, United States
- Facility name not stated
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
- Facility name not stated
Houston, Texas, United States
- Facility name not stated
Springfield, Virginia, United States
- Facility name not stated
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 31 Oct 2015
- Primary completion
- 30 Jun 2017
- Completion
- 31 Mar 2019
- Last update posted
- 26 Mar 2021
- Registered enrollment
- 272
- Registry id
- NCT02589847
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; FindMyKOL does not interpret them.