findmyKOL
Clinical trialNCT02605122TerminatedPhase 2/PHASE3Interventional

Safety and Efficacy of Solithromycin in Adolescents and Children With Community-Acquired Bacterial Pneumonia

SponsorMelinta Therapeutics, Inc.Enrollment97Community-acquired Bacterial Pneumonia
View the registry record on ClinicalTrials.gov

Summary

The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.

This is a phase 2/3, randomized, open-label, active control, multi-center study to assess the safety and efficacy of solithromycin in children and adolescents with community-acquired bacterial pneumonia (CABP).

Investigators

The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.

A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.

Sites

58 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.

Bulgaria
  • Facility name not stated

    Pleven, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Rousse, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Facility name not stated

    Vratsa, Bulgaria

Hungary
  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Budapest, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Cegléd, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Debrecen, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Gyula, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Győr, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Mosdós, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Nagykanizsa, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Nyíregyháza, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Szeged, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Székesfehérvár, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Törökbálint, Hungary

  • Facility name not stated

    Veszprém, Hungary

Philippines
  • Facility name not stated

    Caloocan, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Cebu City, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    City of Muntinlupa, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Davao City, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Iloilo City, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Manila, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Quezon City, Philippines

  • Facility name not stated

    Quezon City, Philippines

Spain
  • Facility name not stated

    Esplugues de Llobregat, Barcelona, Spain

  • Facility name not stated

    Donostia / San Sebastian, Guipuzcoa, Spain

  • Facility name not stated

    Barcelona, Spain

  • Facility name not stated

    Barcelona, Spain

  • Facility name not stated

    Madrid, Spain

United Kingdom
  • Facility name not stated

    London, United Kingdom

  • Facility name not stated

    London, United Kingdom

United States
  • Facility name not stated

    Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Los Angeles, California, United States

  • Facility name not stated

    Sacramento, California, United States

18 more sites on the registry record.ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.

Drugs studied

The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.

SolithromycinStandard of Care
Linked drugs open the directory filtered to KOLs working with them.clinicaltrials.gov ↗

Registration & key dates

Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.

Start
30 Apr 2016
Primary completion
21 Mar 2018
Completion
21 Mar 2018
Last update posted
3 Jan 2019
Registered enrollment
97
Registry id
NCT02605122

Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.