S0505 Sorafenib in Treating Patients With Advanced Soft Tissue Sarcomas
Summary
The lay summary the sponsor registered on ClinicalTrials.gov.
Investigators
The overall officials registered on this study. Names that resolve to a findmyKOL profile link to it; the rest are shown as registered.
- Margaret von Mehren, MD
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Study Chair
A profile link is shown only when the registered name resolves to a person record with a confident, namesake-checked match; ambiguous names stay unlinked.
Sites
184 registered facilities, with the per-site recruitment status where the registry publishes one. ClinicalTrials.gov does not publish per-site enrollment counts.
- Arizona Cancer Center at University of Arizona Health Sciences Center
Tucson, Arizona, United States
- Arkansas Cancer Research Center at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
- Alta Bates Comprehensive Cancer Center
Berkeley, California, United States
- Peninsula Medical Center
Burlingame, California, United States
- City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center
Duarte, California, United States
- Marin Cancer Institute at Marin General Hospital
Greenbrae, California, United States
- Sutter Health - Western Division Cancer Research Group
Greenbrae, California, United States
- Usc/norris Comprehensive Cancer Center and Hospital
Los Angeles, California, United States
- Kaiser Permanente Medical Office -Vandever Medical Office
San Diego, California, United States
- California Pacific Medical Center - California Campus
San Francisco, California, United States
- Sutter Solano Medical Center
Vallejo, California, United States
- Front Range Cancer Specialists
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
- Poudre Valley Hospital
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
- M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Orlando
Orlando, Florida, United States
- Curtis & Elizabeth Anderson Cancer Institute at Memorial Health University Medical Center
Savannah, Georgia, United States
- Rush-Copley Cancer Care Center
Aurora, Illinois, United States
- Decatur Memorial Hospital Cancer Care Institute
Decatur, Illinois, United States
- Joliet Oncology-Hematology Associates, Limited - West
Joliet, Illinois, United States
- Trinity Medical Center - East
Moline, Illinois, United States
- Facility name not stated
Moline, Illinois, United States
- Regional Cancer Center at Memorial Medical Center
Springfield, Illinois, United States
- Ccop - Carle Cancer Center
Urbana, Illinois, United States
- Carle Cancer Center at Carle Foundation Hospital
Urbana, Illinois, United States
- St. Francis Hospital and Health Centers - Beech Grove Campus
Beech Grove, Indiana, United States
- Saint Anthony Memorial Health Centers
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
- Reid Hospital & Health Care Services, Incorporated
Richmond, Indiana, United States
- Facility name not stated
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
- Ccop - Iowa Oncology Research Association
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- John Stoddard Cancer Center at Iowa Lutheran Hospital
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- John Stoddard Cancer Center at Iowa Methodist Medical Center
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Medical Oncology and Hematology Associates at John Stoddard Cancer Center
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Medical Oncology and Hematology Associates at Mercy Cancer Center
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Mercy Cancer Center at Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Mercy Capitol Hospital
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Mercy Medical Center - Sioux City
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
- Siouxland Hematology-Oncology Associates, Llp
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
- St. Luke'S Regional Medical Center
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
- Medical Oncology and Hematology Associates - West Des Moines
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
- Cancer Center of Kansas, Pa - Chanute
Chanute, Kansas, United States
- Cancer Center of Kansas, Pa - Dodge City
Dodge City, Kansas, United States
Site investigator names are published by ClinicalTrials.gov only while a study recruits, so completed studies list sites without them.
Drugs studied
The drug and biological interventions registered on this study, normalized to their RxNorm ingredient where possible.
Registration & key dates
Registry attributes as recorded on the ClinicalTrials.gov study record.
- Start
- 31 Mar 2006
- Primary completion
- 30 Apr 2008
- Completion
- 30 Sept 2012
- Last update posted
- 15 May 2014
- Registered enrollment
- 51
- Registry id
- NCT00217620
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov, via the CTTI AACT database, data as of 24 Aug 2026. Registry facts are shown as registered by the study sponsor; findmyKOL does not interpret them.